Skip to content
Frontier Desk

What each AI-data buyer publishes, and when we checked it.

One row per program: what it buys, the figures and screens it states on its own page, a quote from that page, and the day we read it. Figures are each program's own. None of them is an offer.

Checked · 11 programs

A published range is what a program advertises. It is not an offer, and it does not say what another buyer would pay for the same records.

  • Handshake AI data licensing

    Checked

    $100K to $4M+ payouts

    What it buys
    Records from more than a thousand integrated sources, including AutoCAD, Dropbox, Figma, Gmail, Google Drive, Outlook, Monday.com, NetSuite, Notion, Paychex, Quickbooks, ServiceTitan and Slack.
    Stated screens
    20+ full time employees · 3+ years in operation
    Payment
    not stated
    Exclusivity
    not stated
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: all data is scoped, de-identified, and confidential.
    Export
    Integrations with more than a thousand sources.

    “$100K to $4M+ payouts ... 20+ full time employees & 3+ years in operation ... This is an indicative estimate only and is not an offer to purchase your data.”

    https://joinhandshake.com/ai/data-partnerships/license/

  • micro1 Company Data Partnerships

    Checked

    $200k-2M+ headline; $100K-500K, $500K-2M and $2M+ by tier; payments typically $150K to over $2M

    What it buys
    Operating records across the systems a company already runs: engineering and source-code documentation, finance processes and reconciliations, support tickets and QA, CRM and sales playbooks, legal and contract workflows, operations and logistics SOPs.
    Stated screens
    30+ full-time employees · several years of records across multiple business systems · US first, then the United Kingdom and Canada; U.S. and allied buyers only
    Payment
    Paid in full within 30 days of acceptance; payment within 30 days of invoicing.
    Exclusivity
    Commits not to resell or distribute the data until personal and identifying information has been anonymized. Exclusivity itself is not stated.
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: personal and identifying information is removed or transformed before the data is shared.
    Export
    Secure transfer through micro1's APIs or other approved methods.

    “We're paying out $200k-2M+ for the data your business already generates ... established companies with 30+ full-time employees ... payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M”

    https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships

  • Polyshares data licensing

    Checked

    Typically $100K to $2M, paid by us to the company

    What it buys
    Slack and Teams, Drive and SharePoint, email, CRM history, support tickets, design files, call recordings, accounting and ERP exports.
    Stated screens
    Not stated.
    Payment
    Net 30 to 60, once the data has been approved, shared, and anonymized.
    Exclusivity
    Exclusivity is not stated. The page says the company is not listed anywhere and that there is no marketplace, listing or auction.
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: identifying fields are stripped as part of preparing the data, handled before anything moves.
    Export
    not stated

    “Typically $100K to $2M, paid by us to the company. ... Net 30 to 60, once the data has been approved, shared, and anonymized.”

    https://polyshares.com/data-licensing

  • Replay data licensing

    Checked

    $10K - $100K for 20-50 employees; $100K - $1M for 50-250; $1,000,000+ for 250+

    What it buys
    Code and commits, decision threads, financial records, support history, product logs, presentations, CRM data, sales conversations, internal docs and analytics.
    Stated screens
    20+ employees (the lowest stated band)
    Payment
    Paid for historical data first, up front, with a revenue share on every later license; new data follows the same path.
    Exclusivity
    Exclusivity is not stated. The page says data is only sold to frontier AI and data labs, never to foreign adversaries and never resold through brokers.
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: every category of identifying information is removed, from names and emails to customer records and account numbers.
    Export
    Replay exports the data.

    “$10K - $100K [20-50 employees] ... $100K - $1M [50-250 employees] ... $1,000,000+ [250+ employees] ... Replay presents an offer to license your data. These are typically structured as an upfront cash payment plus a perpetual revenue share.”

    https://www.replay.ai/

  • Scale AI Data Partnerships

    Checked

    $10K-$1M+ illustrative value per data partnership, scaling with cadence

    What it buys
    Table schemas and structured records from data warehouses, chat histories, email threads and calendar events, file contents with metadata, tickets and project records, and CRM, HR and ERP records. Employee and customer identities, raw systems, credentials and source access are excluded.
    Stated screens
    40+ employees is the preferred starting point, assessed case by case · years of records in the tools the teams already run on
    Payment
    Not stated. The page says partnerships are designed so there is opportunity for recurring revenue.
    Exclusivity
    not stated
    De-identification
    Buyer-side, inside the company's own environment: PII is stripped and records are processed before any data is extracted.
    Export
    Connectors to warehouses, chat, email, files, work management and business platforms, with on-prem and VPC options and per-package approval gates.

    “$10K-$1M+ illustrative value per data partnership, scaling with cadence ... 40+ employees is our preferred starting point — though we assess every partnership on a case-by-case basis.”

    https://scale.com/data-partnership

  • SourceX data licensing

    Checked

    Estimated licensing payout based on company size (for example $30K–$180K for 50–99 employees); exact payout fixed in a signed Dataset Deal Confirmation

    What it buys
    Business operating records licensed directly from companies for AI training and evaluation: email, documents, messaging, CRM, support, workflow and multi-step work records across systems the company already runs.
    Stated screens
    50+ full-time employees at peak (contractors excluded); smaller companies with unique data can still qualify · several years of operating history · U.S. priority; also Canada and the EU. UK, Australia, New Zealand, India, Singapore, South Africa, Latin America, UAE and Saudi Arabia can qualify when at least 70% of data is in English
    Payment
    After Closing the supplier invoices SourceX; payment due within 60 calendar days after a valid invoice unless different terms are signed
    Exclusivity
    Licenses are exclusive for AI training: the company agrees not to license the selected data to anyone else for that purpose; term set in Dataset Deal Confirmation
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: SourceX de-identifies through approved processing routes before use or share
    Export
    Approved processing route for extraction, secure transfer and de-identification; packaged exports also accepted

    “Best suited to companies with 50+ full-time employees at peak (contractors excluded) and several years of operating history. ... We also work with companies in Canada and the EU. Companies in the UK, Australia, New Zealand, India, Singapore, South Africa, Latin America, the UAE and Saudi Arabia can qualify when at least 70% of their data is in English. ... After the fit check you'll see an estimated licensing payout based on company size (for example $30K–$180K for 50–99 employees).”

    https://sourcex.si/faq

  • Turing, Project Lazarus

    Checked

    up to $1M

    What it buys
    How the team communicated (threads, channels, decision context), how the work got built (source code, reviews, tickets, iteration history), how the business ran (wikis, runbooks, schemas) and how decisions were made.
    Stated screens
    Not stated.
    Payment
    One payment. No retainer, no recurring commitment.
    Exclusivity
    not stated
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: personal data and secrets removed before anything reaches a model; de-identified before training.
    Export
    not stated

    “up to $1M ... One payment. No retainer, no recurring commitment.”

    https://lazarus.turing.com/

  • Grepped

    Checked

    Up to 6 figures per workspace

    What it buys
    Messages, docs, tickets, code and records from Slack, Teams, Gmail, GitHub, GitLab, Google Drive, SharePoint, Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot, QuickBooks, Xero, Zendesk, Asana and ServiceNow.
    Stated screens
    Not stated.
    Payment
    Get paid in as little as 7 days.
    Exclusivity
    not stated
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: customer names, contact details and identifying information are stripped before anything leaves processing.
    Export
    Read-only workspace connections.

    “Up to 6 figures per workspace ... Get paid in as little as 7 days”

    https://www.grepped.ai/

  • Mercor data monetization

    Checked

    not stated

    What it buys
    Workspace messages and threads, email messages and metadata, CRM accounts and opportunities, repositories and issues, workspace pages and databases, sorted by industry: legal, healthcare, finance and insurance, professional services, manufacturing, retail, real estate and logistics.
    Stated screens
    Not stated.
    Payment
    Wire transfer on delivery of the anonymized dataset to the buyer, typically within 2-4 weeks of the signed agreement.
    Exclusivity
    not stated
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: the extraction and anonymization process is fully automated.
    Export
    More than a hundred supported tools are connected to the platform.

    “Compensation is based on data volume, the tools you connect, and the depth of your data. ... Payment is issued via wire transfer upon delivery of the anonymized dataset to the buyer. This typically occurs within 2-4 weeks of the signed agreement.”

    https://mercor.com/data

  • Nyne

    Checked

    not stated

    What it buys
    Licensed business data reached through an identity graph, including financial records and accounting workflows, product workflows and interaction traces, and maintenance and operational records.
    Stated screens
    Not stated.
    Payment
    not stated
    Exclusivity
    not stated
    De-identification
    Anonymization requirements are reviewed for each dataset and licensed use; data using stable pseudonyms still requires privacy safeguards.
    Export
    not stated

    “Nyne is a research and data company connecting AI labs with human expertise and licensed data through an identity graph of 2.2B people and 380M businesses.”

    https://nyne.ai/

  • Troveo business data

    Checked

    not stated as a per-company range; the dollar figures on the page are a worked example and a licensor total

    What it buys
    Chat and messaging, email and calendar, documents and files, work and knowledge tools, CRM, sales and support, business platforms, finance and operations, data and code, and internal or custom systems.
    Stated screens
    Not stated.
    Payment
    A first sale, then a share of revenue on later licenses.
    Exclusivity
    not stated
    De-identification
    Buyer-side: names, contact details, credentials and client identities are scrubbed under one documented standard.
    Export
    No OAuth into the company's systems and nothing to install; Troveo guides the export.

    “A fast first sale, then more to come — you share in the revenue on all of them. ... No OAuth into your systems. No platform to install. We guide you through the export.”

    https://www.troveo.ai/business-data

Take the data

Reuse the rows with attribution to Frontier Desk and a link to this page. Each figure belongs to the program that published it, and the source column is where to check it.

An agent can read the same rows over MCP. Frontier Desk for agents

Cite as

Frontier Desk, Frontier Desk AI-data buyer index, checked Nov 5, 2026, https://www.frontierdesk.ai/data-buyers

What changed

  1. Replay publishes its per-company figures in headcount bands rather than one range: $10K to $100K at 20 to 50 employees, $100K to $1M at 50 to 250, and $1,000,000+ above 250.

    https://www.replay.ai/

  2. Ten programs checked on their own pages and recorded with a quote and a date. Six publish per-company dollar figures: micro1, Scale AI, Handshake AI, Polyshares, Replay and Turing. Four do not: Grepped states a figure in words, and Mercor, Troveo and Nyne publish none.

  3. micro1 announced it would spend $1 billion over twelve months acquiring and licensing enterprise operational data through its Company Data Partnerships program. The announcement states no per-company figure.

    https://www.micro1.ai/blog/micro1-commits-1b-to-enterprise-data-acquisition

What to do with this